Smokin’ Cocoa Puffs and Stevee Nix on Saturday

Saturday, February 18th, 2006 @ LT’s (S. Alpine Road, Rockford, IL)


I’ll be there. 🙂 (Thank you, DP & DP.)

Smokin Cocoa Puffs, which I mentioned a few weeks ago, is half of Puzzled Monkey, and has a friend of mine in it. Expect to hear some acoustic covers of Tom Petty, Pink Floyd, and Crosby Stills and Nash, among others. I can personally vouch that they rock.

The Stevee Nix, another band with another friend, is one I have yet to see. (Time has always been a problem there.) Can’t tell you much, though I’ve heard from a few reputable sources that they’re good, and I’ve seen the guitarist in a another local band a few years back. They do stuff from Lit, U2, Jet, Green Day, and Puddle of Mudd, among others.

This will be updated with more info soon. If you’re in Rockford, you might want to check these guys out. 🙂

(Also, if you’re in town, and you think you can run me home after the show, I’d be glad to go… 😉 Kinda bites to rely on the bus in this cruddy weather.)

(UPDATED 02/17/06 8:20 A.M. with more info and correction on Stevee Nix. Sorry for the mistake.)
(UPDATED 02/18/06 8:45 A.M. to inform that I will be there.)

One thought on “Smokin’ Cocoa Puffs and Stevee Nix on Saturday

  1. Unfortunately, if you’re there, you’re going to miss this. I’m not there. I overslept the bus system by a good 4-5 hours. (This is yet another reason why the bus system in Rockford, IL needs to be fixed!)

    Sorry if I missed you. 😦

Leave a Reply

